Viking Neptune-Paris & The Heart of Normandy Review

kart97

Hi Everyone,

I have never written a review before so please bear with me. If I leave things out it is because I don’t want to bore people with details. That said, if anyone has questions feel free to ask and I will do my best to fill in any questions.

The cruise we took was the Viking River Cruise known as Paris and the Heart of Normandy. If you go to their website you can get all the details and the itinerary. As others have said in the past… the cruise was fantastic. In the past 5 years my wife and I have been on 13 other cruises with NCL… a line we also love. The two lines are so vastly different to try to compare them would be insane.

The first thing we noticed was that we were one of the younger couples on board. This cruise was geared to an older more sophisticated crowd… and I am not trying to take away from any other lines passengers. The tours are all planned to perfection and are very all encompassing. There were only 2 optional excursions for the entire cruise. These were a side trip to Versailles and a side trip to the Louvre. We didn’t take either excursion so we can’t comment on them… but we heard nothing bad from other passengers who went. We didn’t go as we saw those places on our own prior to boarding the boat.