Stateroom category advice please

wilson4

Please can anyone tell me the difference between stateroom category 01 and 02. I am looking at deck plans for the new Escape but I imagine the category would be the same as earlier ships.

I would particularly like to find out about how the sleeping arrangements are configured for a family of four - I have had different accounts from agents and am seeking advice from someone who may have first hand experience.

I am new to NCL and appreciate any help.

Please can anyone tell me the difference between stateroom category 01 and 02. I am looking at deck plans for the new Escape but I imagine the category would be the same as earlier ships.

I would particularly like to find out about how the sleeping arrangements are configured for a family of four - I have had different accounts from agents and am seeking advice from someone who may have first hand experience.

I am new to NCL and appreciate any help.

Stateroom categories on NCL are usually a letter (like I for inside, or O for outside, or B for balcony, or M for mini-suite or S for suite and H for Haven Suite) followed by a letter or number. For example, a mid-ship balcony on the Escape might be a BA cabin...

Assuming you mean ocean view cabin (O1 and O2) those cabins are cabins with a picture window, with twin beds that can be arranged as a queen bed, a sofa bed, and possibly bunk beds that will come out form the ceiling as well to accommodate up to 5 people. The difference between O1 and O2 is simply location. The O1 is midship, the O2 cabins are more forward.

Edited by cliffd64

The category 01 Family Oceanview with 218 square feet will sleep 5. Here is a link to a cruise critic thread where johnql posted several photos of 5148 on the Breakaway. These photos were first time I realized the big bed could be split into twins in this category. The photos don't show the couch bed made up or the drop down bed in position so I'll post youtube links for you.