Planning first Bermuda cruise..have some questions

philamom

Me and my husband would like to do a Bermuda cruise from the East coast at the end of August / early September. I need some help from the experts

Which cruise line is best for a couple in their early 30's ?

What is the best place to dock ?

What are the must see/must do for most likely our one and only trip/cruise to Bermuda?

We are also shopping around for the best price, would it be best to use a travel agent or do a booking online (and if so what site is best?)

Thanks in advance for any advice :)

Me and my husband would like to do a Bermuda cruise from the East coast at the end of August / early September. I need some help from the experts

What are the must see/must do for most likely our one and only trip/cruise to Bermuda?

We are also shopping around for the best price, would it be best to use a travel agent or do a booking online (and if so what site is best?)

I am by no means an expert, but here is my 2 cents worth:

1) You cruises choices will probably boil down to NCL, Celebrity, RCCL, and Radisson. I will eliminate those cruises that visit Bermuda only as one port on a cruise to or from the Caribbean. If you want a younger crowd, NCL or RCCL wil be your best choices. We have never sailed NCL and really did not care for RCCL on our recently completed 5 night Bermuda cruise. Celebrity (a personal favorite) will offer the Zenith, an older ship that still will offer good food and service, but will have an older crowd and probably fewer entertainment options. Radisson will probably offer the Navigator. We have never sailed Radisson, but it will offer excellent food, service, and accomodations. It will also be the highest priced option.