Palm Beach, bad choice??

SeaW

I have planned to go to Palm Beach for the day to snorkel (I am a beginner). I have read a lot of bad reviews on here about it not being the greatest for snorkeling. Someone said only dead coral and it cuts up your fins when you walk on it. Is all this true? Should I change my plans? If you can't even walk in the water there I don't want to go.

Palm Beach is white sand, but indeed not good for snorkeling in the sense that there is not much to see there. Malmok would be a better choice or the coast at Savaneta or Pos Chikito. All the choices provided have very calm waters and are very safe for snorkeling. Beware of snorkeling at the north coast though if you are not a very strong swimmer. :D

Is De palma island and Palm beach the same place?

No they are not the same place. I hear De Palm Island is wonderful for snorkeling. We have been to Palm Beach and the visibility is not the best. You do see fish but not as much as Baby Beach. We didn't get cut up by the coral on Palm. We were barefoot too.

Baby Beach is better for snorkeling and has calm waters. Plus you could go deep in and still be waist high in water. :)

Hi,

Have you any idea which dive outfit Princess deals with for their dive excursions? I'm tentatively booked for a two-tank dive on the Antilla and a shallow reef dive on our day in Aruba 6 May 06. Appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.

Ciao for now!!!

Have you any idea which dive outfit Princess deals with for their dive excursions? I'm tentatively booked for a two-tank dive on the Antilla and a shallow reef dive on our day in Aruba 6 May 06.