WOTS.. Booking Shows with Last Minute Booking

I booked WOTS today, and it cruises next Sunday. 
When I went into the Cruise Planner, it says all of the shows are completely booked. 

This is my first time on WOTS, but when I was on SOTS last year we booked all the shows once we were onboard, as there was no pre cruise option. 

I’m thinking it’s changed and with me booking last minute, did I miss out on the opportunity to book shows? I know I can do a walk in/standby, but was hoping to get some secured spots. 

Thanks in advance. 

2 minutes ago, surfjock27 said:

I’m thinking it’s changed and with me booking last minute, did I miss out on the opportunity to book shows? I know I can do a walk in/standby, but was hoping to get some secured spots. 

Yes, you can book in advance 30-60 days out now... but don't stress.

Besides standby (which will also work except for possibly the adult comedy show b/c of the small venue), they hold back a certain % of reservations for booking onboard. Once you board, you should be able to get reservations either via the app or at wherever they have a makeshift "box office" set up.

High probability that you will get to see whatever you want.

• Thanks 1

Just had the same issue.

Forgot to look when I was signing in and now everything shows as booked. (SOTS).

Fingers crossed that your advice to book once we are on board works.

This would definitely stop me booking on this ship and possibly RC again.

21 minutes ago, edgwaremike said:

Just had the same issue.

Forgot to look when I was signing in and now everything shows as booked. (SOTS).

Fingers crossed that your advice to book once we are on board works.

This would definitely stop me booking on this ship and possibly RC again.