my first time--questions

pregunta

Hello,

It's my first time on a cruise, we are going aboard the Sensation. I was wondering if it's better to have two carryons or just one checked (bigger) bag? Any advice on which would be better?

Also anything about the Sensation (things I should be aware of) or other notes that might help me would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Hello,

It's my first time on a cruise, we are going aboard the Sensation. I was wondering if it's better to have two carryons or just one checked (bigger) bag? Any advice on which would be better?

Also anything about the Sensation (things I should be aware of) or other notes that might help me would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Baggage: Not sure if you know or not, but the checked baggage does not show up to your cabin until hours after the ship leaves port, sometimes it can come fast, sometimes it can come slow. We always pack our carry on with a few changes of clothes and necessary items, like hygine products. This way we have what we need until the rest of the baggage arrives. So as far as checking or carrying on one or two, consider your needs to determine the number of bags.

If you search this forum with keyword "sensation" you will find ton's of useful info. Happy reading, enjoy your cruise, and welcome to Cruise Critics!

Welcome to Cruise Critic! Checked luggage sometimes does not arrive at your cabin until later in the evening of departure day. I would go with two bags rather than one, since I do not like the possibility of waiting that long for all of my things to arrive.

However, I would check one bag and carry the other, so I would have just one bag to lug around until I boarded the ship and was able to stow it in my cabin. My carry-on would have important docs, meds, a change of clothes, and a bathing suit (in case I want to swim before checked luggage arrives.)

Since your upcoming cruise will be your first, I feel the need to warn you: Cruising is addicting! :D