NCL Star "review?"

Gadget

You're making me sorry I cancelled my booking (inside stateroom) to Alaska on the Star for this summer, and booked a cruise on the Sun for this December (balcony).

Course the weather had something to do with that. It'll be snowy and cold in Eburg in December.

Glad you had a great cruise.

-Monte

Gadget, I loved your review - you are so right. It's what you make it. :D I'm a newbie, and I'm wondering about embarkation: how much of our luggage can we haul to our cabin by ourselves? Do we have to check the larger bags and then wait for them to be delivered to our cabin later on in the day? Thanks for any advice.

Your review started out so strong. Just the kind of review some were waiting for. :rolleyes: Then it turn to that same old story of a great cruise on a wonderful ship. Thank you for taking the time to post a review - most don't

Gadget, I loved your review - you are so right. It's what you make it. :D I'm a newbie, and I'm wondering about embarkation: how much of our luggage can we haul to our cabin by ourselves? Do we have to check the larger bags and then wait for them to be delivered to our cabin later on in the day? Thanks for any advice.

I wouldn't take anything larger than would fit through one of those xray machines, also you might want to take into consideration how much you will have to carry up stairs, gangways, etc. I hope this helps.

I very much agree that your trip is going to be what you make of it. There are some people that will find something to complain about no matter what. But if I give a thoughtful and truthful opinion about a cruise, that does not make me a selfish all- about- me boor if there is something I happen to think is not good (2-3 hour wait to embark, for example). I have been on four cruises and have always enjoyed myself. Were they perfect? Of course not! The people expecting ANY trip to be perfect are setting themselves up to be disappointed.