Exercise Classes

Lessa11

Does NCL offer good yoga and/or aerobics classes? By good, I mean challenging and makes you sweat. I hear they charge for these classes. I've been working out for 20+ years, so I'm not paying extra to go to some wimpy class where I don't even get a real workout.

My suggestion would be to talk to the instructors in the gym before signing up....or, come to one of the classes and observe what goes on and then make up your mind. What makes me sweat might not raise your heartrate at all.

I took an aerobics and yoga class on the Jewel last November - $15 for each. The "instructor" was new on the ship and had no idea how to lead an aerobics class, very boring and low level - the yoga was better, but he admitted he had just learned the moves! My suggestion is to go to the gym the first day and ask some questions of the staff, see what their experience might be. And remember, the exercise equipment is very good, including the weights, so you may want to save your money and stick to those.

I took an aerobics and yoga class on the Jewel last November - $15 for each. The "instructor" was new on the ship and had no idea how to lead an aerobics class, very boring and low level - the yoga was better, but he admitted he had just learned the moves! My suggestion is to go to the gym the first day and ask some questions of the staff, see what their experience might be. And remember, the exercise equipment is very good, including the weights, so you may want to save your money and stick to those.

that's what I was afraid of. I guess I'll get my exercise in other ways for a week. Might use the machines if I can do it with my daughter, though I always feel like a hamster on a treadmill. Will they let an 11yo on the machines?