Valpariso to Santiago

CarolynS

We are booked on Star Princess, 12/22/09, Rio to Valparaiso. We want to spend a day in Santiago and, so, will not use the cruise transfer. What are the alternatives to get from the port to Santiago and how much do they cost? Any tips on getting from Rio airport to city and from city to cruise terminal would also be appreciated.

I would love to hear from others who will be on this cruise. I am new to Cruise Critic and just learning my way around. I was not able to find anything on "Roll Call" but I may be using it incorrectly.

We are booked on Star Princess, 12/22/09, Rio to Valparaiso. We want to spend a day in Santiago and, so, will not use the cruise transfer. What are the alternatives to get from the port to Santiago and how much do they cost? Any tips on getting from Rio airport to city and from city to cruise terminal would also be appreciated.

I would love to hear from others who will be on this cruise. I am new to Cruise Critic and just learning my way around. I was not able to find anything on "Roll Call" but I may be using it incorrectly.

I looked and there is a roll call for your cruise...listed under "Star Princess 12/22/09 Rio to Santiago". There's not many postings thre yet but you could post your questions there as well...plus meet some of your fellow travellers. Go to Roll Call, click on that, then click on Princess Cruises, then click on Star Princess, then scroll down and find your thread for your cruise. It will be a ways down the list because no one has posted there in several days...but it is there! Good luck and let me know if you need any more help! And welcome to Cruise Critic...once you get used to moving around on the site I'll bet you will become as addicted to it as the rest of us are! LuAnn

Carolyn --

Welcome to Cruise Critic.