Hotel thru Priceline for Tampa Airport

Cruiser-66

I need a hotel for March 1st pre-cruise. I know you need to be careful where you stay in Tampa! I'm wondering if I bid a 3* hotel in the Tampa Airport and Westshore area, if these would all be safe hotels? They have about twelve listed as possible wins. I've had some experience with Priceline in the Ft. Lauderdale area, but Tampa is all new to me. Not sure about free rebids for this area. If anyone has had experience in this area and can advise me I would sure appreciate it. Thanks so much!

We live North of Clearwater Beach and from what I've seen over around the Tampa airport there is good and bad.

If you can avoid DaleMabry or the Stadium area do it.

Anything right at the airport - on Spruce or by Int'l Plaza is pretty good.

Westshore is nice yet I wouldn't wander around there at night.

We go there to shop and eat - upscale places are located in this area.

I wouldn't go with anything below a 3 star for sure.

I'm not familiar with Priceline hotels and how they work. I was trying to figure out what the 12 hotels were that they had listed so I could comment on them specifically. However, I couldn't find a list of 12.

If you want to post them I'll try to help you further.

They have about twelve listed as possible wins.

Priceline offers two hotel products: opaque and non-opaque.

Although there is some overlap, the two products draw from a different universe of hotels, so just because the non-opaque product offers "Hotel A" doesn't necessarily mean that it is also offered thru their opaque product.

Thank-you for your reply! I too have used BiddingforTravel with much success. My concern this time is not knowing the Tampa area, and that the Hotels they list for 3* possibilities is so long. I'm unsure if they are all save bets for a one night stay. Hopefully someone with experience from this area, and someone that's used priceline can give me advice.