more last minute questions for first timer.

odd man out

Our boarding pass says noon. Does that mean we can't show up at Canada Place before noon, or can we get there earlier as it will take a while to go through the process?

Also, how much luggage do you carry on vs check at the dock. My understanding is that our cabin may not be ready when we get on board. We will have a small day pack for shore excursions. Should I pack that in the morning with essentials to carry on? If so, what should go in there?

For boarding documents, all I have is the one-page boarding pass printed after completing the on-line check-in and my passport. Am I missing something?

My wife asked if there would be a naturalist on board for the days of cruising (Glacier Bay/College Fjord). She's a librarian and I'm a science professor, so we both like to know as much as possible about what we are looking at.

Finally, what is the tipping protocol for room service?

TIA for all the help.

Our boarding pass says noon. Does that mean we can't show up at Canada Place before noon, or can we get there earlier as it will take a while to go through the process? Boarding will likely start about 11.

Also, how much luggage do you carry on vs check at the dock. My understanding is that our cabin may not be ready when we get on board. We will have a small day pack for shore excursions. Should I pack that in the morning with essentials to carry on? If so, what should go in there?You should carry on your meds and valuable jewelry, cameras and laptop if you bring it. Your cabin will be ready around 1.

For boarding documents, all I have is the one-page boarding pass printed after completing the on-line check-in and my passport. Am I missing something?You may need your credit card.