RCL Independant of the Seas Canary Cruise

Hi, We are interested in booking the 11 night canary cruise with Indy on end of March 2012. We have been with RCL before did Splendor last year around Greek Isles & Turkey-enjoyed it but entertainment was not good-theatre acts very poor and Windjammer very crowded. They only seem to have late dining available too and I prefer to dine earlier if poss. Will we Indy suffer the same fate on Indy?

I know the ports won't be as interesting as in the Med but I'm sure we'll find something to enjoy.

We have to go in school hols as I work in a school!

Also weather- does it get rough in March/April read a few reviews and some say VERY rough!

I know most of this sounds negative but these I always have concerns about ANY cruises we take-I can only compare with the one cruise we have done on Splendor. Come make me want to go-give me some positives please!:)

Hi there

I have sailed the Bay of biscay twice in the Spring and we had calm crossings. Having sailed Indy 3 times, I have seen the production shows 3 times each and I would go and see them again. Remember there are also the ice shoes as well, so plenty of choice on a 11 night cruise, of course there will also be the guest artists as well. As for first sitting, if you cannot get that go for My Time dining which might help you eat earlier, Can't offer much suggestion with regards Windjammer, at the end of the day it is dependant on what time you eat. In summing up enjoy Indy, she is completely different to Splendour...so enjoy, you will be amazed by her!

The Independence of the Seas is superior to the Splendor, we have done both, and will be sailing to the Canaries on the Independence come 31st March.

Going from the UK avoids flights and the Bay of Biscay has always been kind to us, hardly any movement at all.

The Royal Promenade is great, the parades and parties held there are crowded but worth seeing. Likewise the ice shows.