Crystal & Darren's 1-5-13 "Breezin' Through the Southern Caribbean" Review!

bucks724

First of all, please bear with me. We just got home and this may be a slow process. Also, forgive me in advance for the possibly poor picture quality - I'm NOT good at photographing food, nor am I a good photographer, in that I leave my camera in the room EVERY time I step out! But I wanted to share our vacation with you all and those of you thinking about booking the Breeze soon!

Background:

I am Crystal, 39, originally from Northern VA, but living in OH for the past 14 years.

My husband, Darren, is also 39, and originally from OH.

Our daughter, Chaya, is 15, and she came here to OH with me in 1999.

Darren will be creating an account to do this review with me and give his side of things, so we will offering differing points of view sometimes!

Travels:

We flew out of Columbus on Thursday, 1/3 to Orlando. One word of advice, SHOP AROUND. Flights from CMH to FLL directly were $1163 for the 3 of us at best for this trip. Our past 2 cruises were around the $700 range, but the National Championship was on Monday, and that drove prices up. We found a flight into Orlando for $740 and booked. At the time we booked, the flight to FLL was about $2100. We decided that money would be better spent on our S&S accounnt and a little extended Disney vacation!

We arrived in Orlando on Thursday night, got a FREE shuttle to our $80 hotel from the Magical Express, and arrived to check in around 9:30. Got a bite to eat and hit the bed. In the morning, we grabbed a small breakfast, got a free shuttle to the Car Care Center, and picked up our $50 car from National Car Rental.

We drove 3:20 to FLL, picked up my parents, and headed to MIA. Checked in to our hotel (Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon), where we were upgraded to a suite and had free breakfast and free parking. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, and they offer a free shuttle within a 3 or so mile radius, including the airport.