FLL Airport Taxi to Port Questions

jbitzer

. This is my first time going to FLL./Oasis

I have read that taxis are very accessible at FLL to/from Port so I can go.

Will there be a choice of taxis Saturday morning? I have a 6 am flight from another city so we'll be there around 830 or 9 am.

There will be three people -2 adults one teen- one carryon each and one rolling suitcase each. (two 26 inches and one 32/34)

This should all fit in a normal sedan taxi. Am I correct?

Some taxis around here do not permit people in front seat- is that the case there?

I'm just trying to figure out if we need to get a transport.

Drop off/Pick up Questions

Do the taxis have a particular drop off spot or is it a taxi line?

Is the pick up spot clearly marked?

I've estimated $20 fare (inc. tip) for airport/port. Is that correct?

Thanks. I just like to have everything organized.

. This is my first time going to FLL./Oasis

I have read that taxis are very accessible at FLL to/from Port so I can go.

Will there be a choice of taxis Saturday morning? I have a 6 am flight from another city so we'll be there around 830 or 9 am.

There will be three people -2 adults one teen- one carryon each and one rolling suitcase each. (two 26 inches and one 32/34)

This should all fit in a normal sedan taxi. Am I correct? Yes

Some taxis around here do not permit people in front seat- is that the case there? You may sit in the front seat

I'm just trying to figure out if we need to get a transport. You don't. Taxis can take up to 5 jammed.

Drop off/Pick up Questions

Do the taxis have a particular drop off spot or is it a taxi line? The drop will be right at the front of the terminal. The pickup will also be very close.

Is the pick up spot clearly marked? Yes

I've estimated $20 fare (inc. tip) for airport/port. Is that correct? As mentioned here regularly, less than $15, before tip.

Thanks. I just like to have everything organized.

See above