Camp Carnival

i1981star

We'll be cruising with my daughter, who will be one month away from turning two years old. She would have a lot of fun if they would allow her to come in and play. Is there any way I can get them to allow her in since she is so close to being two years old?

You will be able to take her in and play with her (or pay to leave her on some ships) for 2 hours a day during the "under 2s time" and the night time babysitting but due to liability insurance issues, the age limit is strictly enforced for regular camp. Your only option to get her into camp is to reschedule your cruise for a month later when she is officially two. Sorry!

we're going 2 weeks before my son turns 2. I'm a teacher so I have limited vacation options and postponing the trip a few weeks isn't possible. When I booked it I asked the woman how strictly they would be checking his age and without saying anything officially she gave me the indication that I should be ok. I however assume he'll flip out if I try to leave him. I'm hoping for a peaceful dinner or two, but I'm not counting on it.

we're going 2 weeks before my son turns 2. I'm a teacher so I have limited vacation options and postponing the trip a few weeks isn't possible. When I booked it I asked the woman how strictly they would be checking his age and without saying anything officially she gave me the indication that I should be ok. I however assume he'll flip out if I try to leave him. I'm hoping for a peaceful dinner or two, but I'm not counting on it.