Norwegian upgrade offers

Budski54

I am new to cruising with NCL. I have already been assigned my Guaranteed Balcony. The sail date is March 19, 2017, which is about 8 weeks from today. Can I expect that NCL will send me offers for Upgrades? If so, will they be Frequent? Will I be better off waiting until about a week before sail Date? Please share any experiences you have had with upgrade offers on NCL.

I am new to cruising with NCL. I have already been assigned my Guaranteed Balcony. The sail date is March 19, 2017, which is about 8 weeks from today. Can I expect that NCL will send me offers for Upgrades? If so, will they be Frequent? Will I be better off waiting until about a week before sail Date? Please share any experiences you have had with upgrade offers on NCL.

You can't expect that you will get upgrade offers. Most people do NOT get offers to upgrade.

If you actually want or need to upgrade, don't wait.

Edited by DinaS
Noticed he was on another ship :)

I am new to cruising with NCL. I have already been assigned my Guaranteed Balcony. The sail date is March 19, 2017, which is about 8 weeks from today. Can I expect that NCL will send me offers for Upgrades? If so, will they be Frequent? Will I be better off waiting until about a week before sail Date?

Please share any experiences you have had with upgrade offers on NCL.

Here's one for you, from an upcoming NCL Gem pax on CC...

"I had to pay almost double because I am travelling as a solo cruiser.

I made my reservation weeks in advance.

I was NOT told my "Ocean View Guarantee" could include a tiny porthole.

How did NCL treat the reservation of a tried and true passenger? You guessed it...a teeny, tiny porthole on deck 4.