Foldable sleeper in quad balcony on Getaway question

OK, I am confused by this one. I am a newer travel agent so haven't dealt with this before. Spoke with NCL regarding a BD category guarantee cabin - quad balcony. She said bedding could be 1) Sofa bed + pullman, 2) pullman + foldable bed/playpen or 3) foldable bed/playpen + sofa bed. Kids are 9 & 13 not babies - what is the "foldable bed"? She said its small or a playpen. I said how can they give that with kids that age and she said they don't look at the ages, just see "child" and assign cabin and you may get a foldable bed/ playpen. That sounds crazy to me. I know the answer is "don't book a guarantee" lol but it is a significant savings.

Does anyone have a picture of the foldable bed?

Thanks!

Christie

OK, I am confused by this one. I am a newer travel agent so haven't dealt with this before. Spoke with NCL regarding a BD category guarantee cabin - quad balcony. She said bedding could be 1) Sofa bed + pullman, 2) pullman + foldable bed/playpen or 3) foldable bed/playpen + sofa bed. Kids are 9 & 13 not babies - what is the "foldable bed"? She said its small or a playpen. I said how can they give that with kids that age and she said they don't look at the ages, just see "child" and assign cabin and you may get a foldable bed/ playpen. That sounds crazy to me. I know the answer is "don't book a guarantee" lol but it is a significant savings.

Does anyone have a picture of the foldable bed?

Thanks!

Christie

Call and talk to another agent. I've only booked a quad balcony once for 4 teenagers and the beds were all normal size.

That NCL agent was crazy & probably reading off the scripted manual in giving you generalized info, LOL.