Carinival Panorama Stateroom

ChristineMFer

Family of four considering a sailing on the Panorama in March.  We are getting two inside staterooms.  Kids are ages 11/15 and will be sharing a room.  We will book room with one adult in each room but will switch once onboard.  There isn't much selection on the lower decks.  Deck 7, 8 and 9 are our choices.  Nothing is available midship so I have to decide bridge or aft.  Would prefer connecting rooms but can only find one at the front of the ship on deck 8.  Is that better or do you think we'll be fine with rooms next to each other at the aft of the ship on Deck 7.   Just worried about being woken up by waves, etc if we stay at the front of the ship.  I have never done that before.

We're on a March sailing and are in the same situation with kids 11 and 15.  We booked 2 interior connecting on Deck 9.  Should be fine and you're only 1 floor below the action and only have staterooms above and below you. So don't have to worry about other noises. 

On 12/4/2023 at 12:27 PM, ChristineMFer said:

Family of four considering a sailing on the Panorama in March.  We are getting two inside staterooms.  Kids are ages 11/15 and will be sharing a room.  We will book room with one adult in each room but will switch once onboard.  There isn't much selection on the lower decks.  Deck 7, 8 and 9 are our choices.  Nothing is available midship so I have to decide bridge or aft.  Would prefer connecting rooms but can only find one at the front of the ship on deck 8.  Is that better or do you think we'll be fine with rooms next to each other at the aft of the ship on Deck 7.   Just worried about being woken up by waves, etc if we stay at the front of the ship.  I have never done that before.