Spirit Air or AirTran...which would you choose?

missliad

I have not flown either airline so I have no experiences - has anyone flown both and can tell me which one they would prefer? This is a red-eye flight LAS-MCO on 12/28. Airtran is $200/pp one way - Spirit is $184/pp one way but with the baggage charge it will come to about the same as Airtran.

Spirit has a 2 hour layover in Ft Lauderdale whereas Airtran has a 2 hour layover in Atlanta. I am mainly looking for opinions on seat comfort - I am 5'11 and my husband is 6'2". Which one should we choose?

Thanks in advance!!!!

Being large people, neither airline will be particularly comfortable for you. However, both airlines do offer (for a fee, based on availability) the opportunity to upgrade to first class (or as Spirit calls it, "Big Front Seat"). However, be careful. Spirit is talking about doing away with the Atlantic City to Las Vegas run, so other routes may also be discontinued.

AirTran is my line of choice. Be aware. More seats per flight are why some airlines can offer lower fares and be profitable. Not rocket science. AirTran is finishing up either their eighth or ninth consecutive profitable year.

I have not flown either airline so I have no experiences - has anyone flown both and can tell me which one they would prefer? This is a red-eye flight LAS-MCO on 12/28. Airtran is $200/pp one way - Spirit is $184/pp one way but with the baggage charge it will come to about the same as Airtran.

Spirit has a 2 hour layover in Ft Lauderdale whereas Airtran has a 2 hour layover in Atlanta. I am mainly looking for opinions on seat comfort - I am 5'11 and my husband is 6'2". Which one should we choose?

Thanks in advance!!!!