Connections Party - what are the odds?

erhoffer

As a newbie, I'm excited about the prospect of meeting people from this community at a Connections Party. But our June 27th Alaska roll call only has 18 people so far. It seems like some of the later ships are already CHOCK full of people. Will we make it?

- What are the chances of having a party - for your frequent cruise-goers...?

- And what was your favorite experience at a party (just wanted to see what it was like in case we don't have one ... :( )?

thanks... I have to live vicariously until Jun 27th...

- Erin

Meeting people from the Roll Call IS fun, but you can have a party whether or not Celebrity gets involved. We have arranged our own get-togethers on several cruises. Just pick a place and time, let everyone know and have fun!

To be honest, Celebrity and Royal Caribbean are only slightly involved in many of the parties. They set up the room, with beverages (non-alcoholic) and sometimes pastries. On occasion the CD will show, but most of the time we have been on our own. One of our Mix and Mingles on the Legend of the Seas was totally borked. Half the people didn't get invites and the other half got the wrong time (invite said 11 PM instead of AM). Also, I have been to parties that had 40+ people signed up and only 4-6 showed up. It happens. I can think of two really great parties, one we planned ourselves on a Princess cruise, and the other was on a Royal Caribbean cruise.

As a newbie, I'm excited about the prospect of meeting people from this community at a Connections Party. But our June 27th Alaska roll call only has 18 people so far. It seems like some of the later ships are already CHOCK full of people. Will we make it?

- What are the chances of having a party - for your frequent cruise-goers...?

- And what was your favorite experience at a party (just wanted to see what it was like in case we don't have one ... :( )?

thanks... I have to live vicariously until Jun 27th...

- Erin