Alaska July 2

Hi, I Am New To This But I Have A Question, We Are Going To Alaska On July 2, 2008 On Regent. We Have Never Been On This Ship Or Cruise Line Before, We Have Been On Royal Carribean And Princess, Which I Like The Rooms And Food Better On Royal, Can Anyone Tell Me Can You Let Regent Know Ahead Of Time What Drinks You Want In Your Room, And Does Anyone Know What Kind Of Beer They Serve On The Ship, Also I Am Assuming That The Rooms Will Be Nicer Than The One I Was Just On, The Crown Princess.

Thank You For Any Information

Vicki

Hi, I Am New To This But I Have A Question, We Are Going To Alaska On July 2, 2008 On Regent. We Have Never Been On This Ship Or Cruise Line Before, We Have Been On Royal Carribean And Princess, Which I Like The Rooms And Food Better On Royal, Can Anyone Tell Me Can You Let Regent Know Ahead Of Time What Drinks You Want In Your Room, And Does Anyone Know What Kind Of Beer They Serve On The Ship, Also I Am Assuming That The Rooms Will Be Nicer Than The One I Was Just On, The Crown Princess.

Thank You For Any Information

Vicki

I'm excited for you -- going on Regent will be a wonderful experience for you. There is no comparison between Regent and Royal Carribean and Princess. Regent is in the luxury category, and, rightfully so. Their "regular" suites/cabins are the largest of any cruise line (even though the Mariner is a bit smaller than the other two Regent ships). As you know, all of the suites have balconies and are all-inclusive. Shortly after you arrive in your suite, your stewardess will give you a list of alcohol (the refrigerator is already stocked with some beer, soft drinks, etc). You can order this ahead if you are in a Penthouse suite or above -- however, ordering in advance is not a big deal. I don't recall the beer choices (concentrating too much on Chopin chocolate martini's).