Need help with air...CT to San Juan

tracyg13

I am trying to find a reasonable price for air from
Hartford, CT to San Juan. We have never done the
Southern Caribbean cruise and would really like to
try the Destiny, but the prices for air are rediculous.
Any suggestions? What would be a good price?

I am a teacher and have to go April 17-24 2005.

San Juan is always expensive to fly to...always around $500. The only time I've ever bought the airfare through Carnival is when I flew to San Juan because it includes transfers, and if your flight is late or whatever, Carnival takes care of it. The cruise out of San Juan is great because you are in in port almost every day and Barbados is fabulous! Also, it seems to have a lot less children on it. Some things are worth paying extra for!

Tracyg13, We just booked flights to San Juan from Charlotte, NC i got lucky somehow, and got them for $367.00 R/T non-stop. I had been given several sites to check out, i went thru expedia.com....a good one for you might be vacationexpress.com also try orbitz.com Good Luck!

[quote name='tracyg13']I am trying to find a reasonable price for air from
Hartford, CT to San Juan. We have never done the
Southern Caribbean cruise and would really like to
try the Destiny, but the prices for air are rediculous.
Any suggestions? What would be a good price?
I am a teacher and have to go April 17-24 2005.[/QUOTE]