Questions as we plan Galapagos/Machu Picchu Trip

SakeDad

We want to go to the Galapagos and Machu Picchu this September. We are flexible on dates and how long we go. As this will most likely be the only time we get there we want to make the MOST of it. So far the only "must" is staying at the Sanctuary at MP. We know it's pricey but we love the fact that we can explore the ruins at leisure for a few days. We are thinking about staying there 2 nights. Is that enough?

Also, how many days cruise do we need to spend in Galapagos? Which islands are "musts" and which can be missed. Is 3 days enough or do you really need 7 to make it worth the trip? I'm an avid photographer so the wildlife and snorkeling are the things I'm looking forward to most there.

Is it better to book Galapagos and MP seperately or should we book both with the same tour company?

So far all the tours I see are all different so I'm having a hard time deciding which is the best for the money.

I appreciate all your help in advance! THANKS:D I will continue to search here and if you know of any threads that will help I'll gladly accept the link.

We want to go to the Galapagos and Machu Picchu this September. We are flexible on dates and how long we go. As this will most likely be the only time we get there we want to make the MOST of it. So far the only "must" is staying at the Sanctuary at MP. We know it's pricey but we love the fact that we can explore the ruins at leisure for a few days. We are thinking about staying there 2 nights. Is that enough?

Also, how many days cruise do we need to spend in Galapagos? Which islands are "musts" and which can be missed. Is 3 days enough or do you really need 7 to make it worth the trip? I'm an avid photographer so the wildlife and snorkeling are the things I'm looking forward to most there.

Is it better to book Galapagos and MP seperately or should we book both with the same tour company?