QM2 September 4 New York to Hamburg Advice

cindy1957

Planning but have not booked yet the Sept. 4, 2015 New York to Hamburg TA. I am a newbie to Cunard and QM2. Is there anything I should know about this trip. Seems like people have concerns about the Southampton to Hamburg leg.

Advice please?

Planning but have not booked yet the Sept. 4, 2015 New York to Hamburg TA. I am a newbie to Cunard and QM2. Is there anything I should know about this trip. Seems like people have concerns about the Southampton to Hamburg leg.

Advice please?

Hi Cindy, it seems you have read previous comments about similar crossings. What issue/s in particular are you seeing advice? I have no advice to offer, except perhaps that if you narrow down your concerns, advice from experienced passengers will be forthcoming.:) Best wishes, - Salacia

Edited by Salacia

We did the New York to Hamburg TA last summer and it was delightful the whole way. No problems from Southampton to Hamburg at all. From what I have read on here, it seems that sometimes the 4 day trips that go from Southampton to Hamburg and back again or other short trips to Amsterdam can be party trips. I'm sure someone will clarify further than I can as I haven't taken one of those trips.

A TA on QM2 is a fabulous experience. I hope you will book it.

We did the New York to Hamburg TA last summer and it was delightful the whole way. No problems from Southampton to Hamburg at all. From what I have read on here, it seems that sometimes the 4 day trips that go from Southampton to Hamburg and back again or other short trips to Amsterdam can be party trips. I'm sure someone will clarify further than I can as I haven't taken one of those trips.

A TA on QM2 is a fabulous experience. I hope you will book it.