Taxis generally available at Red Hook in the afternoons?

JasonV1

I realize this is probably a dumb question, and I likely know the answer, but I have to ask as I've never done the ferry on my own before.

Are there generally taxis available at Red Hook for returning ferry passengers? Or do you have to arrange something ahead of time, such as with the driver that took you there.

Thanks in advance.

I realize this is probably a dumb question, and I likely know the answer, but I have to ask as I've never done the ferry on my own before.

Are there generally taxis available at Red Hook for returning ferry passengers? Or do you have to arrange something ahead of time, such as with the driver that took you there.

Thanks in advance.

Take a shared shuttle from the arrival port to RH. You can ask the driver to bring you back at a stated time, or just board one of the many shuttles plying for biz as you get off the ferry.;)

Thanks, I assumed this was the case. I tried searching this question before posting but as good as I usually am with my searches I couldn't find a post where someone asked about this particular subject.

I figured since the ferry comes in on a regular schedule taxis would be available, especially while ships are in port.

Take a shared shuttle from the arrival port to RH. You can ask the driver to bring you back at a stated time, or just board one of the many shuttles plying for biz as you get off the ferry.;)

East End Taxi has the exclusive for pick up at the Red Hook ferry dock, and there are always taxi drivers waiting for the ferry. The advantage of using East End taxi is that most of their drivers use air conditioned vans instead of the open air taxis used by the ones at the Havensight and Crown Bay docks.

All taxi drivers are supposed to charge the same rate.