Taking liquor on board-ways to do it?

UTRIPUMP

I have not taken anything on board with me...but many people do take rolling coolers with soda, water, some put beer on the bottom hoping it won't be seen. Don't put any ice in it or they will make you poor it out. If you check it with porters make sure it is taped up or locked. As far as liquor...you can roll it up in towels and put it in your suitcase. I would say wrap it in some kind of plastic first. You are allowed some wine and champagne so that could go in your carry on...no problem. If you are flying in I would say wait until you get on land to buy it and put it whereever. For me...I just say if I can't afford the liquor on board I shouldn't be going. That's just me. I have nothing against anyone that does. We all have a budget!!!:D You can find alot of threads on this subject just keep looking...I'm not an expert here since I haven't done it myself.

I actually put my vodka (left over from the pre-cruise party we had the night before) in my water bottle and took it on and

we also had a small bottle of Absolute Vodka that we just carried on in our carryons and didn't get stopped.

would like to take some rum.....maybe softdrinks also.......

would like suggestions and/or input.....conquest 10/9/05

---I work for a company that shippes palets and they wrap the items sitting on the palets with heavy duty plastic wrap ,,,they come on these big rolls ,when they run out of the plastic wrap they are left with this heavy duty card board tubes that you cant break even if you jump on them I take the tubes and can fit liquor or wine inside them and then you duct tape the ends and they can fit in your luggage that you check at the port and even if you have soft luggage they wont break even when they stack 100s of lbs over your luggage ---hows that sound!!