Snorkeling Punta Sur, Skyreef,Money Bar

mawvkysc

I'm starting to plan our mid November day in Cozumel. I'm thinking of using Black Hat or ToursPlaza for touring. We may want to fit in some snorkeling. How is the snorkeling at Punta Sur? Does anyone know the rental fees? If we do Punta Sur would that be similar enough to the "wild side" as far as scenery? How hard would that road be for an older person?

If we don't go to Punta Sur what are the differences between Skyreef and Money Bar? I see Skyreef has a package for $18 that includes gear and a drink etc. What are the rental prices at MB. It's not listed on the website.

I am NOT an expert. But, have been planning our upcoming cruise. So I will jump in ....

You can answer many of your questions by looking here on CC, and also youtube videos of these different sites can be helpful.

Many reviews, photos, videos, etc...

I would love to be able to snorkel Punta Sur, I understand it is really great! But, it seems that it is quite a swim out to the reef, and often the swim back is more demanding, due to currents, etc???? We would love to see Punta Sur, and if there seems to be time, will def. pay the entry and go down in there. But, I will not be able to do that snorkeling. I also believe that you have to drive all the way down into the park, (which is where the best beaches are), but also takes a bit of time.

We have hired a driver, who we find recommended here on CC.

We are thinking of checking out the snorkeling at a place like Sky Reef.

I am thinking that if we just take a cab there, and then have our driver meet us and start our tour there, that this would save time on his clock, instead of having him hang around waiting... and leave more time for circling the Island.

Happy planning!

I am NOT an expert. But, have been planning our upcoming cruise. So I will jump in ....

You can answer many of your questions by looking here on CC, and also youtube videos of these different sites can be helpful.