Dress in the Formal Dining Room

tinydancer2109

I've been cruising since 2000 and the attire in the formal dining room has changed a great deal. It used to be that I could wear a formal ball gown on formal night and be almost under dressed. Now, I wear a cute party dress on a normal night and I'm extremely over dressed. What do you guys wear?

I've been cruising since 2000 and the attire in the formal dining room has changed a great deal. It used to be that I could wear a formal ball gown on formal night and be almost under dressed. Now, I wear a cute party dress on a normal night and I'm extremely over dressed. What do you guys wear?

My dress for the first formal night looks something like this: http://www.overstock.com/Clothing-Shoes/Laundry-by-Design-Womens-Shirred-Low-back-Gown/3381134/product.html?sec_iid=33972

DH will be wearing a suit.

I've been cruising since 2000 and the attire in the formal dining room has changed a great deal. It used to be that I could wear a formal ball gown on formal night and be almost under dressed.

That's a wee bit hard to believe donchathink:confused:

I still like the idea of dressing up, and do so. I look at having dinner in the dining room on a cruise like going to an expensive restaurant or special occasion at home.

No I don't actually. I wear what I think is a casual dress now and Im over dressed. I used to wear my prom dresses and I was under dressed compared to most. I'm not exaggerating either.

Also habby, I totally agree with you. I still wear party style dresses on casual night and formal gowns on formal night.

No I don't actually. I wear what I think is a casual dress now and Im over dressed. I used to wear my prom dresses and I was under dressed compared to most. I'm not exaggerating either.

How in the world would you be under dressed wearing a formal ball gown on a cruise ship on formal night.....what did women wear that was more formal then that:confused: