Need help to plan first time cruise ??

Rescuejb40

Hi I never been on a cruise . So does anyone have any help for me ?? I m 24 and looking to take friends and have fun . What type of cruise should i look for to go on? Also i wondering if anyone could help me on tips for cheap stuff Example like the BOOZZE Card? What is it ? Is it worth it ? Where do u buy it Stuff like that i need to know if anyone had some tips on anything to help me have a fun time Also when i go to book this cruise i don"t wan the people to take avantage of me ??? IM new to this page, Not sure how to check back so if u can email me at Rescuejb40@aol.com

thanks

Jb

If you are interested in partying you may want to take a cruise that includes Cozumel. Carlos and Charlie's, Senor Frog's etc. Royal Caribbean has a bucket of beer special that you buy 6 beers for the price of 5 and they deliver it in a bucket of ice. Drink of the Day is also less money than the normal drinks. Tip a favorite bartender a little extra and you will get "a little extra" in each drink.

We need a little more info from you to help you plan. Do you want a port intensive cruise or do you want more sea days? Stuff like that.

Make the main intent of the cruise "to have fun" and don't do so many things up front that you end up angry when they don't go right. I have read several posts where, by the time the cruiser is ready to go, they are mad at the TA, the cruise line, the airline and everybody they meet along the way.

Cruises are fun vacations and you should really enjoy yours. Be as thrifty as you want but not to the point of letting it get in the way. Let the photographers take as many pictures of you as they want, you don't have to buy any of them but a few might be "perfect pictures". Remember that people's oppinions vary as much as their tastes in music; take them with a grain of salt and don't miss something special because someone else didn't like it. The same goes with food; do your own thing.