Runnin' on Island time- a late 08/11/10 Miracle Review

pickeringprincess

Hello hello!

My name is Stephanie, I'm a 21 year old student from Canada, and recently my family and boyfriend went on a cruise to the Bahamas leaving from New York. This was our 7th cruise, and 2nd with Carnival (and 1st cruise for DBF). This will be my first review (I have lurked for a looooong time lol), so take it easy on me lol and enjoy! ;)

Hello hello!

My name is Stephanie, I'm a 21 year old student from Canada, and recently my family and boyfriend went on a cruise to the Bahamas leaving from New York. This was our 7th cruise, and 2nd with Carnival (and 1st cruise for DBF). This will be my first review (I have lurked for a looooong time lol), so take it easy on me lol and enjoy! ;)

Anxiously waiting pickeringprincess.

Bevie

To save Money, we decided to drive to New York. DD (54), DM (52), DBF (21), and I all have our license (DLB- dear little brother, 19, does not). Splitting between four people driving is always a good idea when you're going to be driving 9 hours in "perfect traffic conditions" :p Is there such a thing? :confused:

So this was our route:

Google Maps lied. It was nowhere near 9 hours lol! I don't remember the name of the specific highway, but it was down to one lane each way for construction. Also, trying to drive to Times Square? Foggedabboutit! By the time we settled in to our rooms it was 9:45 pm, and we had left (Tim Hortons lol) at 10:30am.