Fantasy cruise review

amillard222

This is my first time cruising and doing a review so I hope this is helpful as well as fun...so be nice:D

Well, even though I thought our cruise would never get here it is already over:(. I could not have more wonderful things to say about the Carnival Fantasy. A little back ground info first. Hubby is active duty Army and we were supposed to go on this cruise in September, I had the cruise booked, our excursions purchased, drink tickets bought and we were packed. Then DH comes home from work to tell me that he has to fly out of state to go to school in KY the day before our cruise is supposed to sail. Needless to say we were very upset. We were under 14 days so if we canceled we would lose all of our money and oddly enough this is not a situation that travel insurance covers. I would just like to take a moment to give Carnival a woot woot, I called and the first lady I talked to was not very informed and was also kinda rude, I was told there was nothing she could do. However the second time I called, the lady I talked to was beyond great. Carnival ended up following their rules by the book, we had to forfeit our deposit, but they were nice enough to give us a 400 dollar credit so we were not out any money. Carnival has definitely found a life long customer because they were so great with us before we even got on the boat. DH(33) and I(30) do not have so there will not be any kind of info about any kid activities in this review.