Spa/Cabin Door Questions

OneLuckyMom

Newbie here, well to NCL at least :D My sister and I are planning to take our elderly mother and my 11 year old daughter on the Spirit in August and I have a few questions.

It's probably going to be the last "hurrah" trip for my mother, since her health and esp. her memory are declining. My sister and I will do everything we can to make sure one of us is with her at all times, but she's a fiesty one and gets away from us sometimes LOL We plan to get a stateroom right by the elevator to make finding it easier - she's easily disoriented - but I was wondering if I can put a sign or ribbon or some other kind of marking on the outside of the stateroom so she can find it in the sea of similiar looking doors. We went on a Disney Cruise last year, and everyone made magnetic signs to put on the outside of their doors, and I was hoping NCL would allow the same sort of thing and not take them down on us. Has anyone ever done this? If they don't like the signs, could I tone it down to just a ribbon on a door handle and have that survive the week?

Also - is there a minimum age for the Spa for a manicure or pedicure? My daughter and my sister love to do this together as a bonding thing, but I know on some cruise lines the Spa is adults only.

Go ahead and decorate your door!! We had a themed CC roll call and I decorated with colorful dots all over. Everyone got orientated to their cabin by looking at ours.

It is a fairly common thing on NCL ships to decorate, I think you'll have more problems with passengers stealing stuff than staff.

NO STICKY, I just bought a sheet of self-adhesive magnet and cut it in pieces to apply the dots to our door. If you go to vista print dot com you'll find under the business section an offer for a free small door magnet, and you can make up anything you want and just pay the shipping for it.

Happy cruising! :)