Glory with 10 year old son

Grandeur

I am not experienced with sailing Carnival. Exploring taking my 10 year old son on Glory this Summer. Wondering if anybody can give me feedback on the kids program for his age group. We are "Loyal Royal" cruisers so his first preference was to go back on Allure or Oasis but I think he needs to scale back his expectations with some "in between" cruises :D.

Thanks in advance.

Love the Glory,revisiting her with boys and husband in June.

My only experience with the kids stuff was on the Fantasy. My oldest was 10 or so at the time. They had a lot of stuff for them to do,his favorite was the late night party.

I'm trying to remember what all they did.

I know he did some crafts,played video games,did a scavenger hunt,mini golf and the late night party (took the kids swimming,watched a movie,had snacks and walked them all back to their cabins).

He even hooked up with another boy that lived 20 minutes from us in Illinois.

Oldest loved it but yougest was 8 and didn't care for it so much.

Remember this summer the Glory does Canada so it can be cooler and rainy,you never know.

Our youngest (12 next month) just completed his last cruise with Camp Carnival, as he now moves on to Circle C. The 9-11 group on Carnival has a lot of good activities, including swim parties and the late night party (although the latter was canceled on our last Glory cruise due to lack of participation:(). I've always been happy with the programming that Camp Carnival provides; my sons would look at the schedule for the week, decide what activities they wanted to participate in (making friendship bracelets wasn't on their agenda:p) - and if they didn't want to participate in an activity they would head for the sports deck, or play a round of mini golf, or spend some time in the arcade.