Price Drops? Any time and every time?

ChiMimi69

A few questions...

For as often as I've cruised in the past, I never thought to ask these question before. Since I am booked very well in advanced, will NCL honor price drops each time your category has dropped or just once?

Are these drops usually just for past guests or newbies to NCL like me?

In the past and before CC, I never knew you could do that. So, I paid and that was it. :( So, how often should one check? I booked online so, I have no PCC or travel agent working for me to do this? Should I check daily or wait until you get an email from NCL announcing a sale of some sort?

Thanks everyone!!! :)

I am a newbie to NCL and got a price drop yesterday, they aren't just for past guests :) They lowered my rate and sent me new confirmation documents. Surprisingly, I didn't lose the OBC that came with my original deal.

I check my rate twice a week. I try not to be too obsessive about it.

As far as I have been told, there is no limit to the number of times they will adjust your rate. Generally after final payment there is little you can get (though you can usually pay to upgrade to a higher category. And sometimes those are good deals, but they will still cost you some money.)

I am a newbie to NCL and got a price drop yesterday, they aren't just for past guests :) They lowered my rate and sent me new confirmation documents. Surprisingly, I didn't lose the OBC that came with my original deal.

I check my rate twice a week. I try not to be too obsessive about it.

As far as I have been told, there is no limit to the number of times they will adjust your rate. Generally after final payment there is little you can get (though you can usually pay to upgrade to a higher category. And sometimes those are good deals, but they will still cost you some money.)

Skittl, did you have to call in and request it or was it given to you automatically?