Liberty- Eastern Caribbean

edwardsm

This is my first time writing a cruise review so you guys please be patient and bear with me as I try to include photos. ( I attempted this last night and somehow deleted the one paragraph it took me hours to write) :eek:

I will warn you now, I do not remember every minute of what we did on a daily basis and what I do remember I will attempt to write in order. :confused: What I don't remember, will be an opionated overview.

We are a family of four. DH, DD is college student and DS high school. Our cruise was DS's spring break in April. We drove for 9 hours to Miami from Charleston SC, one day prior to cruise.

DSC00544_zps80ab3eec.jpg~c200

Im stopping here because I'm at work now and dont want my nosy co-workers to look on. If this is posted correctly, I will continue later today from home.

Thank for taking the time to post. FYI, I learned, the hard way I might add, to write my review in microsoft word and then copy and paste. That way I can save as I type and if I have internet issues or need to go, I can just save it and pick up later. I'll use put a symbol where I want to insert a picture to remind me when I go to post the review here.

Cruise Day- we checked out of hotel then attempted to ride to the beach but the traffic was too slow. I made reservation at Safe Cruise parking for our van's stay during our cruise so we decided to find its location, which by the way isnt far from the Courtyard.

We arrived there in time to park our van, unload our many, many luggages and hop on the crowded shuttle to the cruise terminal We arrived at our drop off point within 20 minutes.

Embarkation was a breeze. We were on the ship by 12:45. Glad we embarked in the lobby area because my first stop was guess services to apply cash to our Gold Sail Cards.

DSC00565_zps524e412b.jpg

Waiting for cabins in lobby area.

DSC00564_zps89508724.jpg

DH ordering his first drink at lobby bar