Royal or Regal Princess Baja Deck Balconies vs. E125

shutterbug63

I am new to Princess and trying to decide between E125 on Regal (and I know Royal is similary). E125 is a forward balcony on the Emerald deck and is listed as having an "extended angled balcony" of 54 square feet.

I am also looking at B733 on the Baja deck. The total square footage for this cabin is listed as 308 s.f. (it's a "deluxe balcony" cabin). Princess rep is telling me that this cabin has a bigger balcony than those on higher decks but it doesn't appear to me from the deck plans that it does.

Has anyone stayed in this cabin or a similar cabin on the Royal Princess? Has anyone stayed in E125 (looking for feedback on that as well). Thanks in advance.

I'm considering the forward cabins too. Princess website says the balcony is closed when at sea but reviews say they are open. I also read that the metal walls have been replaced with the normal fiberglass wall. I'm tempted to try it but will probably chicken out.

go on the Princess website, click on ships, click on Regal, and then "deck plans". If you look at Deck 8, click on E125, it is forward, on the starboard side, the description says that the balcony door is blocked when the overhead bunk is down or the sofabed is open. if you look on deck 9, you'll see that balconies below the seawalk and seaview bar are larger "extended" balconies.

The balconies that face the bow of th ship can not be used while at sea, but can be accessed only while in port, at least according to the description that pops up when you click on them.

Anyone know why B733 is listed as 308 s.f.? Princess rep is telling me it has a bigger balcony than other deluxe balcony room, but it sure looks like from the pics I can find that it doesn't.

One thing that I found is that on some cabins they list the balcony size as well as the cabin size. Don't know why they are combining the 2 on some of them such as the Baja cabin you noted. :(