UDP and restaurant reservations

dng6325

Hi all,

I have picked UDP as part of the Freestyle Choice offer, and I was wondering if I may make advance reservations (and if possible, how far in advance) to the specialty restaurants. This is my first time cruising with NCL. I just could not pass up on the great offer over the week-end!

Thank you!

Hi all,

I have picked UDP as part of the Freestyle Choice offer, and I was wondering if I may make advance reservations (and if possible, how far in advance) to the specialty restaurants. This is my first time cruising with NCL. I just could not pass up on the great offer over the week-end!

Thank you!

You may make reservations for dining as soon as it's available to you online (I think 45 days out???) if you wish on ncl.com.

Or, once on board, you can make them at the reservation desk for the week (assuming its a week long cruise).

Thank you!

We won't be sailing until August, so I'll have to check NCL's website closer to the date. My TA told me this morning that because I received UDP free as part of the freestyle choice offer, I will only be able to book specialty dining once on board. I was hoping she was wrong...

Thank you!

We won't be sailing until August, so I'll have to check NCL's website closer to the date. My TA told me this morning that because I received UDP free as part of the freestyle choice offer, I will only be able to book specialty dining once on board. I was hoping she was wrong...

She was wrong. I have the package and every night is already booked.

Thank you!

We also received Free UDP for our December cruise. First time getting the UDP. :)

Our Personal Cruise Consultant said we can book online. We are planning to book as soon as it is available online. :)

First thing, NOT all reservations are given out prior to sailing.

There WILL be reservations available onboard, although I've no idea what percentage can be filled in advance, and what percentage are held for "onboard".