Help - Hair

liverpool-lou

This board has some great tips, ok here is my question;

Do any of you have any suggestions as to the best type of spray/gel to use in the warmer tropical climates, particularly where the humidity is quite high. In the past in the Caribbean i spend ages doing my hair for port days only to look as though i have been dragged through a hedge backwards 10mins after stepping off the ship:mad:

Its no problem on the ship with the air-con, bearing in mind i am from the uk, so humidity is not a problem here :D

btw, our next cruise is to Hawaii next April, having a day in San Diego, so would love to be able to pick up some products there? any suggestions?

cheers

Mo :)

I have fine, straight, flat hair and even though I was a hair stylist for 15 years, I have no idea what works or doesn't work as far as products go. Any product you use will be temporary and if you happen to swim or get caught in the rain, there goes the hair. I've given up on my hair looking good in these conditions and simply pull it back into a pony.

However, I don't know if you have the Japanese Hair Straightening system in the UK, it would perhaps interest you to look into it. I've seen hair straightened with this method, it is absolutely beautiful. If you do choose this method, you need to find a highly qualified person to perform the service. It lasts from 6 months to a year, so you don't want to experiment with a "cheap" version. Here is a personal experience link (not mine :) ) http://www.businessseek.biz/article-directory/article-367.html

Another suggestion I would have is to get a really great haircut that works with your curl or wave and stop fighting your natural hair. Life can be so much easier when we stop fighting for what we don't have and accept what we are given as natural.