good upgrade?

Link22

Hello all, I'm new to this fourm and new to cruising. I booked my first cruise on the carnival triumph (3/17/2007) on Thursday after reading about the one day sale on this fourm. I didn't get anything off the price of the room but i got and upgrade, sad thing id i really don't know how good of an upgrade it is so any thoughts from you guys.....i booked an IS and got a 4G for the same price.

I've not been on the Triumph but looked at the plans- it looks like you go t an inside on deck 10. We booked a inside on the Spirit and got a 5a - which is an obstructed oceanview. But it doesn't look like the Triumph has any of those on it. That seems like a decent upgrade if your ok with an inside room. We've done guaranteed inside in the past and go upgrated to an oceanview. But we didn't know until the day of sailing. You'll have soo much fun wherever you are. We don't spend much time in the room anyway. Happy Cruising!!!!

You booked an inside, which is a room with bunk-beds on the inside of the ship. On this ship, insides are on the riviera deck which is the lowest deck of the ship. There are nothing but staterooms above this deck. You were upgraded to a 4g, which is an inside room with 2 single beds (I believe) that have a night stand between them on the inside of the ship. The 4g is located on the panoroma deck. The spa deck is above this deck, and by looking at the deck plans, it looks like you will have the massage rooms, and/or sauna & steam rooms above you. It still should be fairly quiet though. You will be on deck 10, so you have jumped from deck 1 to deck 10, and got 2 beds instead of bunk beds. :) I didn't confuse you did I? Hope not:)

The Panorama deck is a wonderful deck to be on with an inside cabin. Go forward and out onto the observation deck above the bridge, you can enjoy a beautiful view entering and leaving ports. Go aft and you are at the main pool and water slide, just steps from the buffet.