Zuiderdam -Last Week in February

rmmm

Hello All,

I am considering taking a Carribean cruise during the last week in February. I am a teacher and thus far have only cruised during the summer. OUr school is closed the last week in February and I am considering taking a cruise. My question is this: will the ship be full of children? Usually by February I need a break from kids and an adult vacation. I am not interested in cruising on a boat full of children. The cruise I am considering is and Eastern Carribean cruise on the Zuiderdam. Could you let me know if you think the ship will be full of children?

Thanks.

Rose

Hello All,

I am considering taking a Carribean cruise during the last week in February. I am a teacher and thus far have only cruised during the summer. OUr school is closed the last week in February and I am considering taking a cruise. My question is this: will the ship be full of children? Usually by February I need a break from kids and an adult vacation. I am not interested in cruising on a boat full of children. The cruise I am considering is and Eastern Carribean cruise on the Zuiderdam. Could you let me know if you think the ship will be full of children?

Compared to a Disney, Carnival or Royal Caribbean cruise, no, a HAL ship is never full of children. But the Zui does normally (it seems) carry more kids than the smaller HAL ships. A lot will depend, though, on how many kids are out of school that week.

Still, a cruise on the Zaandam, Volendam, Veendam, Maasdam, Staatendam or Prinsendam would more than likely have far fewer kids.

Better to take an "S" class ship in February. The tone will be quieter with fewer pax (including kids).Look around, there are deals out there. Check the HAL website and some online consolidators for ideas.

Probably feb will be better than March, and there may be some awfully good prices available.

Good hunting,

GN

Rose -