So tell me the truth about freestyle cruising!!!

Jenbo57

Is it wonderful?!? I've been hesitant to sail with Norwegian, but recent changes Celebrity made to our Alaska itinerary has prompted me to cancel with them and book Norwegian (couldn't believe the deal I got)! I'm not a really a "dress for dinner" kind of gal, and I like the idea of being able to eat whenever it's convenient for us, but are we (three couples) really going to be able to get into the restaurant we want at the time we want, without having to wait? The whole system sounds almost too good to be true!

What's good and maybe not so good about it?

Thanks!

I love freestyle. I also liked tradtional. I would go back on Celebrity in a second. Same for RCI - did not care for Carnival as much, personal preference only - you may love it.

I am a chef although I do not work in the industry, so I love the specialty restaurants (I do not care for buffets). I have always gotten reservations, I've just had to be flexible sometimes. I just like being in charge of my own schedule - especially dining. Sometimes with traditional you just don't feel like getting up and dressing for dinner (and by that I mean getting out of shorts or bathing suit - or even pjs).