Caribbean Princess Review- 6/20/09-6/29/09 (long)

sempronialou

It's a bit late on the review and I've never written one of these before, so bear with me. My husband and I were on the CB to celebrate our anniversary and take the honeymoon we never took after we got married.

Embarkation: It was a breeze with the E-tickets. Our bags arrived in our stateroom soon after we got on the ship and got to our stateroom. I can't believe how fast they got there. We unpacked quickly and explored the ship. It was rainy that day, but that didn't ruin the sail away. It was fun. Epithani was awesome. We enjoyed hearing them play throughout the cruise.

The food overall was pretty good. I have no major complaints about it. There were a few dishes I ate that were so so, but the rest of the food was great. The presentation was beautiful. I didn't really care for the buffet food. It reminded me of cafeteria food and sometimes it was kind dried out, but the dining room food was good. We only really ate at the buffet for breakfast or an occasional snack. I didn't like the offerings for room service breakfast, but we did it one day so we could enjoy breakfast on the balcony. The pizza, hot dogs, and hamburgers were good as well. I liked the pizza especially.

We ate at Sabatini's our second night to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. There was so much food and I could barely eat much of it. It all tasted so wonderful, but I was about the burst by the end of the evening. I do recommend going there to try it. They will feed you until you die, so bring a big appetite.