San Pedro port all day? Luggage?

Newbie here. Traveling Vancouver to San Pedro. Flying back to Vancouver.

I am unfamiliar with that area. I will have luggage. I'm trying to have two carry on pieces if possible.

If my ship arrives 8am in San Pedro what time should I be off the ship? And secondly I'm trying to,figure what to do for the day or where to go since I'll have luggage to drag around.

Thanks

Newbie here. Traveling Vancouver to San Pedro. Flying back to Vancouver.

I am unfamiliar with that area. I will have luggage. I'm trying to have two carry on pieces if possible.

If my ship arrives 8am in San Pedro what time should I be off the ship? And secondly I'm trying to,figure what to do for the day or where to go since I'll have luggage to drag around.

Thanks

You'll definable be off the ship by 9:30AM. Why not arrange to tour where the luggage stays with you.I'm assuming that you are flying from LAX. On the average you'll need to be at LAX about 3 hours before your flight.

Check with your cruise line for a tour that gets you to the airport after 2PM.

Edited by Kamloops50

If you'd be interested in touring the battleship USS Iowa it's about & 5 minute walk from the cruise ship terminal. I've read posts saying they can store luggage while touring the ship but if considering a visit you should contact them to confirm it.

The ship is the same class as the battleship USS Missouri that's moored in Pearl Harbor & is also now a museum like the USS Iowa.

http://www.pacificbattleship.com/page/visitorinformation

I don't know which cruise line you're sailing but arriving on the Crown Princess in October & April scheduled disembarkation times were as late as 1030. Although if they were ahead of schedule it could be slightly earlier.

Edited by Astro Flyer

Hmmm guess I have somethings to figure out. Thanks for the tips. I'd be interested in the battleship for sure. Let me google that for more information.