Inside or Oceanview

xpromise1thingx

So it's my first time posting on the family board, but I've been stalking it for some time now. My fiance and I will be getting married on the Glory next January, and our son will be 16 months when we sail. We are currently booked for an inside cabin, but I have been thinking about nap time and am wondering how that will work. Now, I wish that we would be able to get a balcony, but that just isn't in our budget right now. I'm trying to decide if the oceanview would even make any difference. My fear is that he wouldn't sleep because the only other place in the room for me to sit would pretty much be on the bed with him (we bedshare). I thought that maybe the oceanview would be good, because I could sit on the couch while he naps on the bed.

I am probably over thinking this, but does anyone have experience with both? Was one better than the other when it came to naps? I suppose with an inside I could sit at the vanity, but if he takes a long nap that seems uncomfortable. Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks!

You will have a sofa or chair in either type of cabin. Having a balcony would give you someplace "to be", but if you can't swing it, you can't! There are other places to sit besides the bed!

Bring a stroller...many kids will nap there, and you can continue your day!

Edited by cb at sea

As a family we're cruising for the first time with our grandson (17 mos. old)..and opted to book him and parents into an OV rather than an inside. They don't want a balcony for his first cruise)..We're thinking at least a window to enjoy when he's napping rather than sitting in basically a dark walkin closet...Luckily the price difference was very small.