Celebrity Edge room advice.

nielgirl

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to cruising and have a 24hr courtesy hold on Edge Infinite Veranda room #9302 near the rear of the Celebrity Edge on the Magic Carpet side. This is for an 11 day Mediterranean cruise in August 2019.

I was also considering Edge Infinite Veranda room #9137 on the opposite side closer to the front of the ship.

Before I commit today to #9302 does anyone have any comments/feedback on this choice of room or the option of #9137. I think #9302 is far enough away from the Magic Carpet not to impact our trip with excess noise and I'm told that the back of the ship has less foot traffic.

I was also pondering the Sunset Veranda rooms on the aft with the traditional balcony & doors, but thought the novelty of the Infinite Veranda couldn't be passed on this time around.

If anyone has any other advice on room choices (I know this ship is brand new with limited information available), please add your comments.

Also, I notice across the board that rooms on higher decks (on most ships) generally command a higher price. Is it the general notion that the higher rooms are more attractive to customers for some reason and if so could I ask why?

Thank you from a cruise newb.

The choice near the front puts you closer to stairs and elevators for easy access to gym/spa. It appears, however, to be across from an un-named space - guessing a prep/storage room for room stewards. Your choice near the back of the ship is quite a hike from any stair or elevator access. My preference would be toward the front. Guest cabins have always been very well sound-proofed, so guests walking by in either case should not be significant. Celebrity tends to attract a less rowdy crowd than other cruise lines.

Yes, higher decks command higher prices - silly in my mind since ship movement is magnified as you move to higher decks.