Tell me about hiring a tour operation in Acapulco...

MaiTaiMary

Seems like hiring a tour operation in Acapulco is the way to go. I've never done this before, so I have a lot of questions. :D

~It'll just be me and my DH. Do companies offer private tours or will we be with other people? If we're with other people, how does that work? Do we all have to decide where to as a group or... :confused:

~What is the going rate? We arrive at noon and were thinking about 4 hours or so?

~What are the "must see" places in Acapulco? I was thinking we'd drive around for the afternoon, then end up at the cliff diving place for dinner and drinks. (there is a restaurant where the cliff divers are, right? will this be so crowded at dinner time that it won't be fun??)

~How does the payment work? I don't feel comfortable paying before hand, yet I want to make sure there is somebody there waiting for us when we get off the ship.

Any other tips?? :)

thanks!!

We used Sebastian Hernandez while we were in Acapulco. It was just myself and my mom and she has some problems keeping up at times especially in the heat and humidity so I wanted a private tour. It was 96 degrees the day we were there in early March! He was waiting for us when we got off the ship. We just payed him cash the day of the tour. It was $50 pp for about a 5 hour tour. We saw Chapel of the Peace, Flamingo Hotel, Diego Rivera mural house and the cliff divers. We also went shopping for a bit. The tour was supposed to be 4 hours, but we ran over and there was no problem, we never felt rushed. His english is excellent and we felt very safe. I found him after reading trip advisor--they have other recommendations for drivers in Acapulco. His e-mail is eskp_rsh@hotmail.com if you are interested.