Oasis Pre-Christmas 5 day Cruise Review...Kids & Food :)

Well I have never written a cruise review before, but I have learned so much from others and I wanted to give back what I could. We recently completed a 5 day cruise on Oasis of the Seas (Dec 18-23). For any of you with young children, you will get a good idea what it's like to cruise with children. My daughters (6 and 7.5 yrs) had a blast! I am also one of those wierdos whom is always taking pictures of the food. You know you are bad when your 6 yr old says "Hurry up and take the picture so I can eat!" :cool: So any foodies out there should enjoy this thread! We live in Orlando, so there wasn't much as far as transportation to speak of. We dropped our pooch at the vet at 8 am and started the 3, or so, hour drive south...making it to the port around 11:15am. We dropped our bags at the curb, parked in the lot, went right up to the counter, and we were on board by 11:45. It would have been quicker, but of course one of my angels needed a potty break right before they were about to take her security picture. If you are a parent, again, you will sympathize. :rolleyes: OK...here goes nothing...

Once we made up the zigzag gangway, we walked in right in front of the Rising Tide bar. So cool!! We immediately walked over to Cupcake Cupboard to sign up our girls for the cupcake decorating class. (More on that later) Then we did the usual saunter up to Windjammer for some lunch. I wanted the roastbeef sandwich, but couldn't for the life of me remember the name of the restaurant that had them (Park Cafe). It wasn't very busy yet, so we had a nice time there. The waitress was very sweet and chatty, especially with our girls.

DD7 approving of lunch

1135626949_aP2bs-M.jpg

My lunch

1135626719_i5fbo-M.jpg

DH's lunch (could we be more different?? :D)

1135629185_HvGro-M.jpg