Not to miss on St. Lucia....

robcool

My son is going to be married on St. Lucia next August, so we will be spending a week at Windjammer Landings Resort. It will be a different vacation for my wife and I, we are used to cruising for a week, not staying in one spot!

I am just starting to learn about the island and think about planning, and I was wondering if anyone familiar with it could recommend the "not to be missed in St. Lucia" things that we should see. I know about the Pitons, but at this point that is about all.

Thanks ahead!

you already have the number 1 not to miss - the Pitons. In the same region, the volcano and mud baths, botanical gardens and Diamond Falls, snorkeling at the foot of the Pitons, Tet Paul nature trail (easy walk/hike, amazing views), etc.

There are a wealth of things to see and do in St. Lucia, hard to list them all. As this is a cruise forum, I would recommend you head over to Tripadvisor's St. Lucia forum for more ideas of land bases activities, hotel questions, restaurant suggestions, etc. There is a wealth of info about the island, tour groups, sights to see, etc. over there. Definitely worth looking at for more in depth info on the island.

you already have the number 1 not to miss - the Pitons. In the same region, the volcano and mud baths, botanical gardens and Diamond Falls, snorkeling at the foot of the Pitons, Tet Paul nature trail (easy walk/hike, amazing views), etc.

There are a wealth of things to see and do in St. Lucia, hard to list them all. As this is a cruise forum, I would recommend you head over to Tripadvisor's St. Lucia forum for more ideas of land bases activities, hotel questions, restaurant suggestions, etc. There is a wealth of info about the island, tour groups, sights to see, etc. over there. Definitely worth looking at for more in depth info on the island.