I'm new to princess (and cruising!)

babygoo

Hi, hope someone can help, we've booked L256 on the Ruby, is this room ok? Will it be very noisy? I see we are close to lifts and stairs but think there are doors separating the cabins from them, is this the case? any tips would be welcome.

Thanks

Welcome to Cruise Critic. I can practically guarantee that you'll love the Ruby, and your cabin is conveniently located. (I prefer being closer to the aft pool, myself, but that's just me.) Noise shouldn't be a problem. Have a fabulous time!

Caro

Hi, hope someone can help, we've booked L256 on the Ruby, is this room ok? Will it be very noisy? I see we are close to lifts and stairs but think there are doors separating the cabins from them, is this the case? any tips would be welcome.

Thanks

We have been near the elevators on the Ruby and you do not hear any noise. We have sailed with Princess 12 times, had cabins in all areas, and it was always very quiet. Being near the elevators is a plus because you dont have to walk the long halls before getting to the stairs or elevator. You will love the Ruby!

The Ruby is a great ship. We just sailed on her in the fall. She's pretty similar to her sister ship, the Emerald. Both great ships. We always book a Lido deck cabin, but book insides. We just love this deck, being close to the main pools, MUTS, Horizon, pizza, ice cream and grill. It's great on sea days when you are at the pool and need to go back to your cabin for forgotten items or a bathroom break. No long halls to deal with. Your cabin is located right near the elevators, but still a great location. It's also a great place to go to the secret door leading out to the deck above the bridge. This is a great place to be during sailaway. Although, sometimes can be windy. This deck is not open when in open waters. Way too windy and way too dangerous. But, still, a great place to be during any port sailaway.

You should love it here.