Epic - When is the Exclusive Onboard Gathering with Officers for Gold

travelingfools

I've found this confusing because while I know what the site says, there was definitely a Gold/Platinum Latitudes event when I was on board the Epic, held in the same fashion as those on other ships. I don't know if this was due to it being a Transatlantic voyage or not but it was definitely a Latitudes party. I've no knowledge on what they do on Caribbean voyages though.

Here is a link to the benefits for Latitudes members.

http://www.ncl.com/latitudes-rewards/rewards-points-and-benefits

There is no Gold/Platinum gathering on the Epic. Also not on the Sky, Getaway or Breakaway.

Not quite correct.

There is no more so-called "Latitudes" parties, only there are now "Members Only Cocktail Parties" for all levels on all ships except Sky, Epic, Breakaway and Getaway, PLUS "Exclusive Onboard Gathering With Ship Officers" for Silver plus levels on all ships.

We are Platinum and attended TWO parties while on Star and only one while on Epic.

I've found this confusing because while I know what the site says, there was definitely a Gold/Platinum Latitudes event when I was on board the Epic, held in the same fashion as those on other ships. I don't know if this was due to it being a Transatlantic voyage or not but it was definitely a Latitudes party. I've no knowledge on what they do on Caribbean voyages though.

Yes, there definitely is a Gold/Platinum Latitudes party onboard Norwegian EPIC. This past November, ours was on Thursday (St. Thomas Day) at 5:30 PM in Fat Cats.

Loyalty Consultant (Jennifer) introduced the Captain, and he introduced others of the senior staff . . . all while bar servers passed around trays of complimentary beverages. Onstage musician for some listening entertainment.

Gold%20Platinum%20Party%201-M.jpg

Gold%20Platinum%20Party%202-M.jpg

Gold%20Platinum%20Party%203-M.jpg